전자저널 보기

Asian Communication Research (ACR) is an interdisciplinary and international journal that features cutting-edge research at the intersection of the broadly conceived region of Asia and communication. As an official journal of the Korean Society for Journalism and Communication Studies (KSJCS), which is the premier academic association for communication scholars and practitioners in Korea, Asian Communication Research strives to be a premier venue for the international community of scholars interested in communication in Asia. Asian Communication Research (ACR) is the oldest all-in-English peer-reviewed journal in journalism and communication studies in Korea and indexed in Korea Citation Index (KCI).

  • 편집위원회 구성
  • 논문작성규정
  • 논문심사규정
  • 윤리강령
  • FAQ
A.C.R Editorial Board Members

The editorial board members of ACR include internationally well-known scholars and research experts whose research and academic contributions to the various fields of communication have been significance crosses disciplinary and sub-field boundaries. And the board members are able to keep the position for three years consequently. Inquiries and manuscript submissions should be sent to

Editor in Chief : Jae Chul Shim (Korea University, Republic of Korea,

Editor :
Tae-Il Yoon (Hallym University, Republic of Korea,
Sung-Yeon Park (University of Nevada, Reno,
Gi Woong Yun (University of Nevada, Reno,

Associate Managing Editor: Miri Moon (Sookmyung Women’s University, Korea)

Editorial Board Members :
Dohyun Ahn (Jeju National University, Korea)
Crystal Anderson (George Mason University, USA)
Leo Ching (Duke University, USA)
Hichang Cho (National University of Singapore, Singapore)
Peichi Chung (Chinese University of Hong Kong, China)
Sungeun Chung (Sungkyunkwan University, Korea)
Wonjun Chung (University of Suwon, Korea)
Charles Ess (University of Oslo, Norway)
Anthony Fung (Chinese University of Hong Kong, China)
Kaori Hayashi (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Seok-kyeong Hong-Mercier (Seoul National University, Korea)
Yongick Jeong (Louisiana State University, USA)
Dal Yong Jin ( Simon Fraser University, Canada)
Jyotsna Kapur (Southern Illinois University, USA)
Michael Keane (Curtin University, Australia)
Shin Dong Kim (Hallym University, Korea)
Sunghae Kim (Daegu University, Korea)
Nojin Kwak (University of Michigan, USA)
Hye-ryeon Lee (University of Hawaii, USA)
Jae Kyung Lee (Ewha Womans University, Korea)
Wansoo Lee (Dongseo University, Korea)
Kai Khiun Liew (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)
Valentina Marinescu ( University of Bucharest, Romania)
Shin Mizukoshi (University of Tokyo, Japan)
Nissim Otmazgin (Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel)
Hye Jin Paek ( Hanyang University, Korea)
Hee Sun Park (Korea University, Korea)
Jong-min Park (Kyunghee University, Korea)
Sung Hee Park (Ewha Womans University, Korea)
Viriya Sawangchot (Independent scholar based in Bangkok, Thailand)
Mehdi Semati (Northern Illinois University, USA)
Doobo Shim (Sungshin University, Korea)
John Sinclair (University of Melbourne, Australia)
Colin Sparks (Hong Kong Baptist University, China)
Rolando Tolentino (Film Institute, University of the Philippines, Philippines)
HaeKyung Um (University of Liverpool, UK)
Jing Wu (Peking University, China)
Irene Fang-chih Yang (National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan)
Jae Woong Yoo (Eulji University, Korea)
Sunny Yoon (Hanyang University, Korea)
Young-ok Yum (Center for Global Local Solutions, USA)
Sung-Yeon Park(University of Nevada)
Gi Woong Yoon(University of Nevada)

  • The annual rates for two issues are US $20 for individual and US $80 for institution. Student rate is US$14. Single issues
    are available for US $12 for individual and US $48 for institutions. All prices include postage. All subscripts, change of
    address, and claims for missing issues should be sent to: KSJCS Lemeilleur Jongno-Town 1015, Jongno 1 Ga 24, Jongno-
    Gu, Seoul, 110-121, Korea. Fax:82-723-8351.